COVID-19 Policy - please click here
Player Profile - Sam Staunton-Turner (1st Jun 2014 - 31st May 2015)
Sam is one of those annoying people who is good at everything. An accomplished athlete, a cricket player and a footballer. He has come through the Youth Team with Blackpool, Captaining the side for the past season, almost ever present in their dominating season and grabbing some important goals, including in the Youth Cup Semi-Final against Preston; having already won the Youth Alliance Northwest League title, they faced Oldham in the final of the Youth Cup, which Oldham won on penalties (Sam scored his, he takes his at about 2mins: Penalty Shoot-out on YouTube. He filled in a right back, and was annoyingly good there too!
Career
Position
Midfielder
Born
8th Oct 1995
Joined
1st Jun 2014
Left
31st May 2015
Last App
11th Apr 2015
Last Goal
Never Scored
 
Career
Appearances
21
As Sub
6
Subbed off
7
Unused Sub
11
Goals
0
Assists
2
Red Cards
0
Yellow Cards
2
Points
18 / 63
Average Points
0.86
Wins
5
Draws
3
Losses
13
Total Pitch Time
1345 mins
Appearances
Date Opposition Competition Season H/A Score Lineups Goals Assists R Y Sub
Sat 11 April 2015Boston UnitedVanarama National League North2014/2015H1-1     Unused
Sat 14 March 2015Bradford Park AvenueVanarama National League North2014/2015A1-0      
Tue 10 March 2015North Ferriby UnitedVanarama National League North2014/2015A2-0      
Sat 07 March 2015BarrowVanarama National League North2014/2015H0-1      
Sat 28 February 2015Lowestoft TownVanarama National League North2014/2015A1-1     Unused
Sat 24 January 2015TamworthVanarama National League North2014/2015A4-1     Unused
Sat 10 January 2015Colwyn BayVanarama National League North2014/2015A0-1     On @90mins
Sun 04 January 2015Solihull MoorsVanarama National League North2014/2015A1-2     On @76mins
Sat 20 December 2014Worcester CityVanarama National League North2014/2015H0-1     Unused
Sat 06 December 2014AFC FyldeVanarama National League North2014/2015A3-0     Unused
Tue 02 December 2014ChorleyFA Trophy2014/2015H1-2     Unused
Sat 29 November 2014ChorleyFA Trophy2014/2015A2-2     Unused
Sat 22 November 2014Oxford CityVanarama National League North2014/2015H0-2     Unused
Sat 15 November 2014BarrowVanarama National League North2014/2015A1-0     On @63mins
Tue 11 November 2014Lowestoft TownVanarama National League North2014/2015H1-1     Unused
Sat 08 November 2014Oxford CityVanarama National League North2014/2015A1-1     On @83mins
Sat 01 November 2014Hednesford TownVanarama National League North2014/2015H0-5    Off @76mins
Sat 18 October 2014Colwyn BayVanarama National League North2014/2015H1-2     Unused
Wed 15 October 2014Nantwich TownCheshire Senior Cup2014/2015H0-2      
Tue 07 October 2014GuiseleyVanarama National League North2014/2015H1-3     On @45mins
Sat 04 October 2014Brackley TownVanarama National League North2014/2015A1-0     Unused
Sat 27 September 2014ShildonFA Cup2014/2015A1-0     Off @63mins
Sat 20 September 2014Gainsborough TrinityVanarama National League North2014/2015A2-1     Off @58mins
Sat 13 September 2014TamworthVanarama National League North2014/2015H3-1      
Tue 09 September 2014Harrogate TownVanarama National League North2014/2015A1-0     On @68mins
Sat 06 September 2014Leamington FCVanarama National League North2014/2015H0-1    Off @62mins
Sat 30 August 2014Boston UnitedVanarama National League North2014/2015A1-1     Off @85mins
Mon 25 August 2014Stockport CountyVanarama National League North2014/2015H3-2     Off @85mins
Sat 23 August 2014ChorleyVanarama National League North2014/2015A2-0     Off @81mins
Sat 16 August 2014Solihull MoorsVanarama National League North2014/2015H0-3      
Tue 12 August 2014AFC FyldeVanarama National League North2014/2015H3-0     
Sat 09 August 2014Worcester CityVanarama National League North2014/2015A2-2     
Sponsors
Main club sponsor
Dream Bi-Folding Doors Official Shirt Sponsors of Stalybridge Celtic
Warm-up Kit Sponsor
Mulgrew Haulage - Official Warm-up Kit Sponsors of Stalybridge Celtic
Site Sponsor
MG Domestic - Official Site Sponsors of Stalybridge Celtic