Results - 1996/1997
Date Opposition Result Competition Home Scorers Away Scorers Att H/A Rep Vid Lineup Preview
Sat 03 May 1997Slough Town2-2Conference PremierCharles, Steve 51
Burke, Brendan 82(p)
Abbott, 28, 72H    
Tue 29 Apr 1997Welling United0-2Conference PremierFarley, 37
Morah, 80
A    
Sat 26 Apr 1997Stevenage Borough1-1Conference PremierGoldbourne, Ronnie 82Mison, 35A    
Tue 22 Apr 1997Morecambe0-0Conference PremierA    
Sat 05 Apr 1997Bath City2-2Conference PremierArnold, Ian 10, 41Hedges, 58
Mehew, 90
H    
Mon 31 Mar 1997Northwich Victoria1-0Conference PremierCrane, Tim 90A    
Sat 29 Mar 1997Welling United0-0Conference PremierH    
Sat 22 Mar 1997Kidderminster Harriers4-1Conference PremierCharles, Steve 27
Burke, Brendan 36
Jones, Steve 47, 51
Davies, 80H    
Sat 15 Mar 1997Woking2-3Conference PremierArnold, Ian 68, 87Hay, 42
Steele, 45
Thompson, 90
A    
Sat 08 Mar 1997Altrincham1-0Conference PremierBurke, Brendan 64H    
Tue 04 Mar 1997Gateshead2-5Conference PremierCharles, Steve 22
Jones, Steve 73
Wrightson, 4
Bos, 39, 49, 50
Proudlock, 63
H    
Sat 01 Mar 1997Kettering Town0-1Conference PremierNorman, 24A    
Tue 25 Feb 1997Morecambe0-1League CupShirley, 117H    
Sat 22 Feb 1997Stevenage Borough0-3Conference PremierCrawshaw, 40
Soloman, 55
Browne, 80
H    
Sat 15 Feb 1997Farnborough Town0-1Conference PremierWingfield, 8A    
Tue 11 Feb 1997Southport2-2Conference PremierArnold, Ian 68, 90Gamble, 34
Farley, 71
H    
Sat 01 Feb 1997Farnborough Town2-0Conference PremierBurke, Brendan 50
Trott, Dean 81
H    
Sat 25 Jan 1997Dover Athletic4-2Conference PremierTrott, Dean 3
Hall, David 36
Arnold, Ian 68
Theodosiou, 1
Reina, 9
OG, 76(og)
H    
Sat 18 Jan 1997FC Halifax Town0-1FA TrophyBrook, 13H    
Tue 14 Jan 1997AFC Telford1-1Conference PremierTrott, Dean 84Robinson, 59A    
Sat 11 Jan 1997Bromsgrove Rovers1-0Conference PremierTrott, Dean 35A    
Sat 28 Dec 1996Rushden and Diamonds2-0Conference PremierCharles, Steve 35
Trott, Dean 51
H    
Thu 26 Dec 1996Gateshead2-0Conference PremierHall, David 14
Arnold, Ian 46
A    
Sat 21 Dec 1996Dover Athletic1-2Conference PremierCharles, Steve 27Hanlon, 42
Leworthy, 89
A    
Wed 18 Dec 1996Morecambe3-3League CupTrott, Dean 24
Hall, David 42, 89
Grimshaw, 50, 59
Norman, 66
A    
Sat 14 Dec 1996Macclesfield Town0-1Conference PremierUnknown, 90H    
Sat 07 Dec 1996FC Halifax Town2-3Conference PremierBurke, Brendan 66, 69Stoneman, 12(p)
Davidson, 35
Horsfield, 79
H    
Sat 30 Nov 1996Hednesford Town1-2Conference PremierArnold, Ian 56O\'Connor, 5
Lawrence, 45
A    
Tue 26 Nov 1996Morecambe2-1Conference PremierArnold, Ian 54
Charles, Steve 90
Ceraolo, 75H    
Sat 16 Nov 1996Chester FC0-3FA CupRimmer, 52, 87
Milner, 89
A    
Sat 09 Nov 1996Hayes and Yeading2-0Conference PremierCharles, Steve 28
Jones, Steve 51
A    
Tue 05 Nov 1996Nantwich Town1-3Cheshire Senior CupBurke, Brendan 90Unknown, 90, 90, 90A    
Sat 02 Nov 1996Bromsgrove Rovers3-0Conference PremierCharles, Steve 17
Arnold, Ian 37
Burke, Brendan 90
H    
Sat 26 Oct 1996Leek Town1-0FA CupJones, Steve 40H    
Tue 22 Oct 1996Southport2-1League CupJones, Steve 65
Burke, Brendan 86
Clark, 59H    
Sat 19 Oct 1996Bath City2-0Conference PremierArnold, Ian 45
Burke, Brendan 85
A    
Tue 15 Oct 1996Macclesfield Town0-2Conference PremierUnknown, 90, 90A    
Sat 12 Oct 1996Ashton United2-1FA CupBurke, Brendan 23(p)
Jones, Steve 52
Unknown, 90H    
Tue 08 Oct 1996AFC Telford3-1League CupBurke, Brendan 70, 115
Hall, David 118
Turner, 57H    
Sat 05 Oct 1996Kettering Town3-1Conference PremierJones, Steve 17
Charles, Steve 44
Burke, Brendan 84
Berry, 21H    
Tue 01 Oct 1996Altrincham0-1Conference PremierJohnson, 68A    
Sat 28 Sep 1996Ossett Albion4-1FA CupTrott, Dean 2, 59
Hall, David 18
Charles, Steve 83
Unknown, 90H    
Tue 24 Sep 1996Winsford United3-2Cheshire Senior CupChallender, Greg 90
Vine, Darren 90
Arnold, Ian 90
Russell, 3
Burr, 39
H    
Sat 21 Sep 1996Northwich Victoria0-1Conference PremierDuffy, 25H    
Tue 17 Sep 1996FC Halifax Town1-4Conference PremierCharles, Steve 14Ellison, 8
Norbury, 39, 60
Trotter, 69
A    
Sat 14 Sep 1996Yorkshire Amateurs1-0FA CupCharles, Steve 38A    
Tue 10 Sep 1996AFC Telford0-0Conference PremierH    
Sat 07 Sep 1996Woking0-2Conference PremierWalker, 45
Hay, 67
H    
Mon 02 Sep 1996Kidderminster Harriers1-1Conference PremierArnold, Ian 65(p)Hughes, 34A    
Sat 31 Aug 1996Rushden and Diamonds1-1Conference PremierGoodacre, Sammy 35Cramman, 87A    
Mon 26 Aug 1996Hednesford Town1-2Conference PremierHall, David 59Street, 70
O\'Connor, 73
H    
Sat 24 Aug 1996Hayes and Yeading3-1Conference PremierTrott, Dean 48
Burke, Brendan 54, 82
Williams, 39H    
Tue 20 Aug 1996Southport0-3Conference PremierJones, Steve 2
Clark, 32
Whittaker, 43
A    
Sat 17 Aug 1996Slough Town1-4Conference PremierVine, Darren 39Bolt, 8(p)
Abbott, 44
West, 51
Blackford, 83
A    
Tue 30 Jul 1996Worksop Town5-4FriendlyA    
Sponsors
Site Sponsor
SBAT Sports Betting - Official Site Sponsors of Stalybridge Celtic
Site Sponsor
GTS of Mossley - Steam Cleanrers - Official Site Sponsors of Stalybridge Celtic
Official Betting Partner