Player Profile - John Brown (1st Jul 1990 - 30th Jun 1994)
John was ever present for four seasons at Celtic, before joining us he was with Witton Albion, and after leaving Celtic he played for Leek Town, Newcastle Town and Alsager eventually going on to be manager there after damaging his knee. He is an IT teacher.
Career
Position
Midfielder
Joined
1st Jul 1990
Left
30th Jun 1994
Last App
3rd Jan 1994
Last Goal
20th Nov 1993
 
Career
Appearances
137
As Sub
11
Subbed off
9
Goals
21
Assists
0
Red Cards
0
Yellow Cards
0
Points
244 / 411
Average Points
1.78
Wins
69
Draws
37
Losses
31
Total Pitch Time
11400 mins
Appearances
Date Opposition Competition Season H/A Score Lineups Goals Assists R Y Sub
Mon 03 January 1994GatesheadConference Premier1993/1994A2-1      
Sat 01 January 1994Macclesfield TownConference Premier1993/1994H0-2      
Sat 18 December 1993Bromsgrove RoversConference Premier1993/1994A2-0      
Sat 11 December 1993Macclesfield TownConference Premier1993/1994A1-3      
Tue 07 December 1993Colwyn BayCheshire Senior Cup1993/1994A4-1      
Sat 04 December 1993Carlisle UnitedFA Cup1993/1994A3-1      
Mon 29 November 1993MarineFA Cup1993/1994A10-12      
Sat 27 November 1993Stafford RangersConference Premier1993/1994A2-2      
Sat 20 November 1993WokingConference Premier1993/1994H2-2    Off @60mins
Sat 13 November 1993MarineFA Cup1993/1994H1-1      
Sat 06 November 1993Kettering TownConference Premier1993/1994H1-1      
Tue 02 November 1993Northwich VictoriaLeague Cup1993/1994A1-0      
Sat 30 October 1993Bromsgrove RoversConference Premier1993/1994H0-2      
Wed 27 October 1993Whitby TownFA Cup1993/1994A0-1      
Sat 09 October 1993Warrington TownFA Cup1993/1994A0-1     On @60mins
Tue 05 October 1993FC Halifax TownConference Premier1993/1994H1-1     On @60mins
Tue 28 September 1993Bootle TownFA Cup1993/1994A1-3     On @60mins
Sat 25 September 1993Bootle TownFA Cup1993/1994H2-2     
Tue 21 September 1993AFC TelfordLeague Cup1993/1994A2-1      
Sat 18 September 1993Kidderminster HarriersConference Premier1993/1994A1-0      
Sat 11 September 1993Fleetwood TownFA Cup1993/1994H6-0    On @60mins
Tue 07 September 1993AFC TelfordLeague Cup1993/1994H2-0      
Mon 30 August 1993GatesheadConference Premier1993/1994H2-1     On @60mins
Tue 24 August 1993AltrinchamConference Premier1993/1994A0-0     On @60mins
Sat 21 August 1993Slough TownConference Premier1993/1994H0-1     On @60mins
Mon 26 April 1993Witton AlbionConference Premier1992/1993H1-2     Off @60mins
Sat 24 April 1993WokingConference Premier1992/1993A2-1     Off @60mins
Sat 17 April 1993Kettering TownConference Premier1992/1993H0-0      
Mon 12 April 1993GatesheadConference Premier1992/1993H2-1      
Sat 10 April 1993Macclesfield TownConference Premier1992/1993A1-0      
Tue 06 April 1993Farnborough TownConference Premier1992/1993H2-0     
Sat 03 April 1993Kettering TownConference Premier1992/1993A2-0     On @60mins
Sat 27 March 1993AltrinchamConference Premier1992/1993H1-0      
Wed 24 March 1993Winsford UnitedCheshire Senior Cup1992/1993A1-0     On @60mins
Tue 09 March 1993AltrinchamConference Premier1992/1993A0-0      
Sat 06 March 1993Bromsgrove RoversConference Premier1992/1993A4-0      
Tue 02 March 1993Winsford UnitedCheshire Senior Cup1992/1993H2-2      
Sat 27 February 1993Stafford RangersConference Premier1992/1993H1-0      
Tue 16 February 1993Runcorn FC HaltonCheshire Senior Cup1992/1993A0-1      
Sat 13 February 1993Kidderminster HarriersConference Premier1992/1993H2-2      
Sat 06 February 1993Slough TownConference Premier1992/1993A2-3     
Tue 02 February 1993Merthyr TydfilFA Trophy1992/1993A1-0      
Sat 30 January 1993Merthyr TydfilFA Trophy1992/1993H1-1     
Sat 23 January 1993Wycombe WanderersConference Premier1992/1993H2-2      
Tue 19 January 1993Runcorn FC HaltonCheshire Senior Cup1992/1993H0-0      
Sat 09 January 1993Accrington StanleyFA Trophy1992/1993H2-0      
Sat 02 January 1993Northwich VictoriaConference Premier1992/1993H0-6      
Mon 28 December 1992GatesheadConference Premier1992/1993A0-0      
Sat 19 December 1992Bath CityConference Premier1992/1993A1-1      
Sat 12 December 1992Dagenham RedbridgeConference Premier1992/1993H0-3      
Sat 05 December 1992Dagenham RedbridgeConference Premier1992/1993A1-2      
Tue 01 December 1992AFC TelfordConference Premier1992/1993A0-2      
Sat 28 November 1992Yeovil TownConference Premier1992/1993H1-1      
Tue 24 November 1992Colwyn BayCheshire Senior Cup1992/1993H1-0      
Sat 21 November 1992Kidderminster HarriersConference Premier1992/1993A2-1      
Tue 17 November 1992Runcorn FC HaltonConference Premier1992/1993H0-0      
Sat 14 November 1992Boston UnitedConference Premier1992/1993A1-1      
Sat 07 November 1992Slough TownConference Premier1992/1993H0-0      
Sat 31 October 1992Farnborough TownConference Premier1992/1993A1-2      
Sat 24 October 1992Boston UnitedConference Premier1992/1993H2-1      
Sat 17 October 1992Bromsgrove RoversConference Premier1992/1993H0-1     Off @60mins
Tue 13 October 1992Runcorn FC HaltonConference Premier1992/1993A2-1      
Sat 03 October 1992Wycombe WanderersConference Premier1992/1993A4-0     On @60mins
Sat 26 September 1992Warrington TownFA Cup1992/1993A0-3     Off @60mins
Mon 21 September 1992Kidderminster HarriersLeague Cup1992/1993A4-2      
Sat 19 September 1992Merthyr TydfilConference Premier1992/1993H2-2      
Tue 15 September 1992Witton AlbionConference Premier1992/1993A2-0      
Sat 12 September 1992Stocksbridge Park SteelsFA Cup1992/1993A0-4      
Tue 08 September 1992Kidderminster HarriersLeague Cup1992/1993H1-1      
Sat 05 September 1992Welling UnitedConference Premier1992/1993A1-4      
Mon 31 August 1992AFC TelfordConference Premier1992/1993H3-3      
Sat 29 August 1992WokingConference Premier1992/1993H3-0      
Tue 25 August 1992Stafford RangersConference Premier1992/1993A0-0      
Sat 22 August 1992Bath CityConference Premier1992/1993H1-1      
Sat 15 August 1992MarineLeague Challenge Shield1992/1993H6-4      
Tue 14 April 1992MorecambePresidents Cup1991/1992A1-2     
Sat 11 April 1992Horwich RMIBetVictor Northern Premier1991/1992H2-0      
Wed 08 April 1992Bishop AucklandPresidents Cup1991/1992A0-1    Off @60mins
Sat 04 April 1992Whitley BayBetVictor Northern Premier1991/1992A0-2      
Sat 28 March 1992Fleetwood TownBetVictor Northern Premier1991/1992H2-0     
Sat 21 March 1992Accrington StanleyBetVictor Northern Premier1991/1992A0-3      
Sat 14 March 1992Gainsborough TrinityBetVictor Northern Premier1991/1992H3-0      
Tue 10 March 1992Bishop AucklandPresidents Cup1991/1992H3-2     
Tue 03 March 1992BuxtonBetVictor Northern Premier1991/1992A1-2      
Sat 29 February 1992Frickley AthleticBetVictor Northern Premier1991/1992A1-1      
Tue 25 February 1992Frickley AthleticLeague Cup1991/1992H0-2      
Sat 22 February 1992Witton AlbionFA Trophy1991/1992A1-0      
Tue 18 February 1992Goole TownBetVictor Northern Premier1991/1992H7-0      
Sat 15 February 1992MorecambeBetVictor Northern Premier1991/1992A0-0      
Sat 08 February 1992ChorleyBetVictor Northern Premier1991/1992H3-3      
Tue 04 February 1992SouthportBetVictor Northern Premier1991/1992A0-0      
Sat 01 February 1992Harrow TownFA Trophy1991/1992A1-3     Off @60mins
Tue 21 January 1992Bangor CityBetVictor Northern Premier1991/1992A0-1     
Sat 18 January 1992MossleyBetVictor Northern Premier1991/1992H5-0     
Sat 11 January 1992AltrinchamFA Trophy1991/1992A1-2      
Sat 04 January 1992Fleetwood TownLeague Cup1991/1992H5-0     
Wed 01 January 1992DroylsdenBetVictor Northern Premier1991/1992H2-0      
Sat 28 December 1991Accrington StanleyBetVictor Northern Premier1991/1992H2-1     
Thu 26 December 1991Hyde UnitedBetVictor Northern Premier1991/1992A1-2      
Fri 20 December 1991Matlock TownBetVictor Northern Premier1991/1992H4-0     
Tue 17 December 1991Eastwood TownPresidents Cup1991/1992A0-2     Off @60mins
Sat 14 December 1991BuxtonBetVictor Northern Premier1991/1992H2-2      
Sat 07 December 1991Gainsborough TrinityBetVictor Northern Premier1991/1992A3-1      
Sat 30 November 1991Leek TownBetVictor Northern Premier1991/1992H1-0     
Tue 26 November 1991Northwich VictoriaCheshire Senior Cup1991/1992A2-1      
Sat 23 November 1991Leek TownLeague Cup1991/1992H4-1      
Sat 16 November 1991Matlock TownBetVictor Northern Premier1991/1992A0-3     
Tue 12 November 1991MorecambeBetVictor Northern Premier1991/1992H1-0     
Sat 09 November 1991Shepshead DynamoBetVictor Northern Premier1991/1992H2-1     Off @60mins
Tue 05 November 1991Horwich RMIBetVictor Northern Premier1991/1992A0-0      
Sat 02 November 1991Accrington StanleyPresidents Cup1991/1992H3-0      
Tue 29 October 1991Whitley BayBetVictor Northern Premier1991/1992H3-1      
Sat 26 October 1991GretnaFA Cup1991/1992A3-2     
Wed 23 October 1991Bishop AucklandBetVictor Northern Premier1991/1992A1-4      
Sat 19 October 1991MossleyBetVictor Northern Premier1991/1992A0-1      
Tue 15 October 1991Bangor CityBetVictor Northern Premier1991/1992H1-1      
Sat 12 October 1991Eastwood HanleyFA Cup1991/1992A1-2      
Tue 08 October 1991ChorleyBetVictor Northern Premier1991/1992A2-3      
Tue 24 September 1991SouthportBetVictor Northern Premier1991/1992H1-0      
Sat 21 September 1991Leek TownBetVictor Northern Premier1991/1992A2-3      
Sat 14 September 1991Worksop TownFA Cup1991/1992H4-0     
Tue 10 September 1991Wakefield EmleyBetVictor Northern Premier1991/1992H1-0      
Sat 07 September 1991Goole TownBetVictor Northern Premier1991/1992A1-1      
Tue 03 September 1991MarineBetVictor Northern Premier1991/1992H3-1      
Sat 31 August 1991Fleetwood TownBetVictor Northern Premier1991/1992A0-2      
Tue 30 April 1991SouthportBetVictor Northern Premier1990/1991A0-0      
Tue 23 April 1991Bangor CityBetVictor Northern Premier1990/1991A0-1      
Sat 20 April 1991MarineBetVictor Northern Premier1990/1991A0-1     
Sat 13 April 1991MossleyBetVictor Northern Premier1990/1991H1-0      
Sat 06 April 1991Shepshead DynamoBetVictor Northern Premier1990/1991A0-2      
Mon 01 April 1991Hyde UnitedBetVictor Northern Premier1990/1991A1-1      
Sat 30 March 1991Hyde UnitedBetVictor Northern Premier1990/1991H1-0      
Sun 24 March 1991Bishop AucklandBetVictor Northern Premier1990/1991A0-1      
Sat 23 March 1991BuxtonBetVictor Northern Premier1990/1991A1-1      
Sat 16 March 1991Bangor CityBetVictor Northern Premier1990/1991H3-1      
Sat 09 March 1991Leek TownBetVictor Northern Premier1990/1991A1-0     On @60mins
Sat 02 March 1991Frickley AthleticBetVictor Northern Premier1990/1991H0-0      
Sponsors
Site Sponsor
Football Accumulators - Official Site Sponsors of Stalybridge Celtic
Site Sponsor
MG Domestic - Official Site Sponsors of Stalybridge Celtic
Main club sponsor
Works4U Official Shirt Sponsors of Stalybridge Celtic