Player Profile - Alex Green (19th Aug 2000 - 1st Jul 2001)
Alex came to Bower Fold from Buxton, but before that he plied his trade in New Zealand. After a season on the fringes of Celtic's championship winning squad, he joined Gresley Rovers, and spent time at Ashton United, before moving back to Buxton.
Career
Position
Midfielder
Born
4th Jan 1980
Joined
19th Aug 2000
Left
1st Jul 2001
Last App
2nd Apr 2001
Last Goal
6th Feb 2001
 
Career
Appearances
19
As Sub
12
Goals
2
Assists
0
Red Cards
0
Yellow Cards
0
Points
52 / 57
Average Points
2.74
Wins
17
Draws
1
Losses
1
Total Pitch Time
990 mins
Appearances
Date Opposition Competition Season H/A Score Lineups Goals Assists R Y Sub
Mon 02 April 2001Stockport CountyCheshire Senior Cup2000/2001A1-5     On @60mins
Sat 03 March 2001Ashton UnitedPresidents Cup2000/2001A1-2      
Tue 27 February 2001BarrowBetVictor Northern Premier2000/2001A0-0     On @60mins
Sat 24 February 2001AltrinchamBetVictor Northern Premier2000/2001H1-0     On @60mins
Tue 06 February 2001Congleton TownUnibond Cup2000/2001A1-3     
Tue 30 January 2001RadcliffeUnibond Cup2000/2001A0-2      
Sat 13 January 2001MarineFA Trophy2000/2001A2-0     On @60mins
Tue 09 January 2001Runcorn FC HaltonBetVictor Northern Premier2000/2001H3-1      
Sat 06 January 2001BarrowBetVictor Northern Premier2000/2001H1-0     On @60mins
Wed 03 January 2001ChorleyUnibond Cup2000/2001H4-2     
Tue 26 December 2000Hyde UnitedBetVictor Northern Premier2000/2001A1-2     On @60mins
Sat 23 December 2000Frickley AthleticBetVictor Northern Premier2000/2001H3-0     On @60mins
Sat 02 December 2000Witton AlbionFA Trophy2000/2001H2-0     On @60mins
Sat 11 November 2000Bamber BridgeBetVictor Northern Premier2000/2001H3-0     On @60mins
Thu 09 November 2000Bedworth UnitedFA Trophy2000/2001H4-1     On @60mins
Sat 21 October 2000Gainsborough TrinityBetVictor Northern Premier2000/2001H7-1     On @60mins
Sat 23 September 2000Accrington StanleyBetVictor Northern Premier2000/2001A1-4      
Sat 09 September 2000Bishop AucklandBetVictor Northern Premier2000/2001H2-0     On @60mins
Sat 26 August 2000MarineBetVictor Northern Premier2000/2001A0-3      
Sponsors
Site Sponsor
Football Accumulators - Official Site Sponsors of Stalybridge Celtic
Site Sponsor
MG Domestic - Official Site Sponsors of Stalybridge Celtic
Main club sponsor
Works4U Official Shirt Sponsors of Stalybridge Celtic