Player Profile - Paddy Gamble (4th Jul 2007 - 10th May 2008)
On loan from Nottingham Forest - season long
Paddy arrives at the Fold on a season long loan from Nottingham Forest where he has been making strides through the youth set up there after joining from Hall Park Colts. He has represented his country at Under 16s, Under 17s and under 18s, and has played in the Victory shield and European Youth Championships, so comes with a good pedigree. He spent two months on loan at York City at the end of the 06/07 season (though spent it on the bench). He is tipped to be a first choice keeper in the not to distant future for Forest, and has kept Irish international keeper Shane Redmond on the bench in the reserves. He had a sensational season at Celtic, winning (jointly with Ashley Winn) the supporters player of the year.
Career
Position
Goalkeeper
Born
1st Sep 1988
Joined
4th Jul 2007
Left
10th May 2008
Last App
4th May 2008
Last Goal
Never Scored
 
Career
Appearances
47
Subbed off
1
Goals
0
Assists
0
Red Cards
0
Yellow Cards
0
Points
80 / 141
Average Points
1.70
Wins
25
Draws
5
Losses
17
Total Pitch Time
4177 mins
Appearances
Date Opposition Competition Season H/A Score Lineups Goals Assists R Y Sub
Sun 04 May 2008SouthportPlay-off Semi-Final2007/2008H2-1     Off @37mins
Wed 30 April 2008SouthportPlay-off Semi-Final2007/2008A1-0      
Sat 26 April 2008Redditch UnitedVanarama National League North2007/2008H6-0      
Sat 19 April 2008AFC TelfordVanarama National League North2007/2008H1-2      
Sat 12 April 2008Vauxhall MotorsVanarama National League North2007/2008H4-1      
Sat 05 April 2008Boston UnitedVanarama National League North2007/2008A3-1      
Sat 29 March 2008Solihull MoorsVanarama National League North2007/2008H4-0      
Mon 24 March 2008TamworthVanarama National League North2007/2008A2-0      
Sat 15 March 2008SouthportVanarama National League North2007/2008A2-3      
Tue 11 March 2008Alfreton TownVanarama National League North2007/2008H3-1      
Sat 08 March 2008WorkingtonVanarama National League North2007/2008H3-0      
Sat 01 March 2008Blyth SpartansVanarama National League North2007/2008A0-1      
Mon 25 February 2008Hinckley UnitedVanarama National League North2007/2008A0-3      
Sat 23 February 2008Hucknall TownVanarama National League North2007/2008A0-3      
Tue 12 February 2008SouthportVanarama National League North2007/2008H2-2      
Sat 09 February 2008Harrogate TownVanarama National League North2007/2008A2-0      
Sat 02 February 2008Nuneaton TownVanarama National League North2007/2008H0-2      
Sat 26 January 2008BarrowVanarama National League North2007/2008A1-3      
Tue 22 January 2008BurscoughVanarama National League North2007/2008H2-4      
Sat 19 January 2008Kettering TownVanarama National League North2007/2008A0-1      
Sat 12 January 2008Harrogate TownVanarama National League North2007/2008H3-2      
Tue 01 January 2008Hyde UnitedVanarama National League North2007/2008H3-1      
Sat 29 December 2007Leigh GenesisVanarama National League North2007/2008A1-3      
Wed 26 December 2007Hyde UnitedVanarama National League North2007/2008A1-3      
Sat 24 November 2007TamworthFA Trophy2007/2008H0-2      
Sat 17 November 2007Boston UnitedVanarama National League North2007/2008H3-0      
Tue 13 November 2007Vauxhall MotorsCheshire Senior Cup2007/2008H2-3      
Sat 10 November 2007Worcester CityVanarama National League North2007/2008A2-1      
Sat 03 November 2007Hucknall TownVanarama National League North2007/2008H0-3      
Sat 27 October 2007AFC TelfordVanarama National League North2007/2008A3-0      
Thu 25 October 2007Blyth SpartansSetanta Shield2007/2008H0-0      
Sat 20 October 2007Redditch UnitedVanarama National League North2007/2008A0-2      
Sat 13 October 2007WorkingtonFA Cup2007/2008H0-5      
Tue 09 October 2007Gainsborough TrinityVanarama National League North2007/2008H5-1      
Sat 06 October 2007TamworthVanarama National League North2007/2008H0-0      
Sat 29 September 2007Hyde UnitedFA Cup2007/2008H1-0      
Tue 25 September 2007Stockport SportsCheshire Senior Cup2007/2008H4-1      
Sat 22 September 2007Hinckley UnitedVanarama National League North2007/2008H2-1      
Tue 18 September 2007WorkingtonVanarama National League North2007/2008A1-0      
Sat 15 September 2007Vauxhall MotorsVanarama National League North2007/2008A2-5      
Sat 08 September 2007Blyth SpartansVanarama National League North2007/2008H0-0      
Sat 01 September 2007Nuneaton TownVanarama National League North2007/2008A2-1      
Mon 27 August 2007Leigh GenesisVanarama National League North2007/2008H3-1      
Sat 25 August 2007BarrowVanarama National League North2007/2008H2-2      
Sat 18 August 2007Gainsborough TrinityVanarama National League North2007/2008A2-1      
Tue 14 August 2007BurscoughVanarama National League North2007/2008A0-2      
Sat 11 August 2007Kettering TownVanarama National League North2007/2008H0-1      
Sponsors
Site Sponsor
Football Accumulators - Official Site Sponsors of Stalybridge Celtic
Site Sponsor
MG Domestic - Official Site Sponsors of Stalybridge Celtic
Main club sponsor
Works4U Official Shirt Sponsors of Stalybridge Celtic